Calendar

Events Calendar

Econometrics Workshop, Bruce Hansen, University of Wisconsin

Econometrics

Thursday, November 30, 2017, 04:00pm - 05:30pm

Bruce Hansen, University of Wisconsin
"The Exact Distribution of the t-Ratio with Robust and Clustered Standard Errors"

Abstract: This paper derives a computable form for the exact distribution of the White and cluster-robust t-ratio in the linear regression model, under the assumption of i.i.d. normal errors. The exact distribution can be quite different from the conventional normal and t approximations when the regression design is highly leveraged. The exact distribution eliminates this distortion.

Location  NJ Hall 3rd Floor Library
Contact  Roger Klein

Upcoming Events

Wed Mar 04 @ 4:30PM - 05:45PM
Special Event Seminar
William Gale, Arjay and Frances Miller Chair in Federal Economic Policy, Brookings Institution
Thu Mar 05 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Whitney Newey, MIT
Fri Mar 06 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Subha Mani, Fordham University
Tue Mar 10 @ 2:50PM - 04:10PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Corina Boar, New York University
Mon Mar 23 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Pete Veru, University of Washington
Tue Mar 24 @ 2:50PM - 04:10PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Pei Chung Yu, UNSW Business School
Thu Mar 26 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Andrei Zeleneev, Princeton University
Fri Mar 27 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Mark McGovern, Rutgers University, School of Public Health
Thu Apr 02 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Tim Armstrong, Yale University
Mon Apr 06 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Matthew Botsch, Bowdoin College
Wed Apr 08 @ 2:45PM - 04:15PM
Micro Theory/Experimental Seminar
R Vijay Krishna, Florida State University