Calendar

Events Calendar

SBS Dean's Distinguished Lectureship Series – Anne C. Case, Princeton University

Seminar

Monday, March 26, 2018, 04:30pm - 06:00pm

Anne C. Case, Princeton University
"Economic causes and consequences of deaths of despair"

Anne Case is the Alexander Stewart 1886 Professor of Economics and Public Affairs, Emeritus. Dr. Case has written extensively on health over the life course. She serves on the Advisory Council for the NIH-National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, the President's Committee on the National Medal of Science, and the Committee on National Statistics. She is a Fellow of the Econometric Society and a member of the National Academy of Medicine, the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and the American Philosophical Society.

Location  AB1180 - Seminary Place (CAC)
Contact  Thomas Prusa

Upcoming Events

Fri Oct 07 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Natalia D’Agosti, Rutgers University
Thu Oct 13 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Konrad Menzel, New York University
Fri Oct 14 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Alexandra Spitz-Oener, Humboldt University
Mon Oct 17 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Peter Conti-Brown, Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania
Fri Oct 21 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Bin Xie, Jinan University
Tue Oct 25 @ 3:00PM - 04:30PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Gaston Navarro, Federal Reserve Board
Fri Oct 28 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Brittany Street, University of Missouri
Thu Nov 03 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Ashesh Rambachan, Microsoft Research/MIT
Fri Nov 04 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Michele Pellizzari, University of Geneva (joint with Federica Braccioli, Paolo Ghinetti, Simone Moriconi and Costanza Naguib)
Mon Nov 07 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Juan Antolin Diaz, London Business School
Thu Nov 10 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Bo Honore, Princeton University
Fri Nov 11 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Silvia Prina, Northeastern University
Mon Nov 14 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Stephen Redding, Princeton University
Thu Nov 17 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Isaiah Andrews, Harvard University