Calendar

Events Calendar

CANCELLED - Rodrigo Velez, Texas A & M University

Micro Theory/Experimental Seminar

Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 02:45pm - 04:15pm

Rodrigo Velez, Texas A & M University - Cancelled

"Empirical strategy-proofness"

Abstract: We study the plausibility of sub-optimal Nash equilibria of the direct revelation mechanism associated with a strategy-proof social choice function. By using the recently introduced empirical equilibrium analysis (Velez and Brown, 2019, arXiv:1804.07986) we determine that this behavior is plausible only when the social choice function violates a non-bossiness condition and information is not interior. Analysis of the accumulated experimental and empirical evidence on these games supports our findings. 

 

Location  NJ Hall 105, CAC
Contact  Rich McLean

Upcoming Events

Fri Oct 22 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Thomas Le Barbanchon, Bocconi University
Tue Oct 26 @ 3:00PM - 04:30PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Thomas Philippon, New York University
Fri Oct 29 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Camille Landais, London School of Economics
Mon Nov 01 @ 2:30AM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Katherine Erickson, University of California, Davis
Tue Nov 02 @ 3:00PM - 04:30PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Lucasz Rachel, University College London and Princeton
Thu Nov 04 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Econometrics
Fredrik Sävje, Yale University
Fri Nov 05 @ 1:30AM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Hilary Hoynes, University of California, Berkeley
Mon Nov 08 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Marc Flandereau, University of Pennsylvania
Fri Nov 12 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Alexandra Spitz-Oener, Humboldt University
Mon Nov 15 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Macroeconomic Theory , Money, History and Finance
Arunima Sinha, Fordham University
Tue Nov 30 @ 3:00PM - 04:30PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Wenli Li, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Fri Dec 03 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Gaurav Khanna, University of California, San Diego
Mon Dec 06 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Maylis Avaro, Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies/Rutgers University