Calendar

Events Calendar

03 - 09 March, 2019
March 04
  • 02:30pm - 04:00pm  Mary Rodgers, SUNY Oswego - Money, History and Finance

    "How J.P. Morgan Picked the Winners and Losers in the Panic of 1907: Resolving Adverse Selection and Restoring Surplus to a Frozen Deposit Market" (copy of paper below)

    02:30pm - 04:00pm | NJ Hall 101 | Coordinator: Michael Bordo

March 05
  • 02:50pm - 04:10pm  Oleg Itskhoki, Princeton University -  Macroeconomic Theory

    "Mussa Puzzle Redux"

    02:50pm - 04:10pm | NJ Hall 105 | Coordinator: Roberto Chang

  • 04:00pm - 05:30pm  Marcelo Medeiros, Pontifical Catholic University -  Econometrics

    "Counterfactual Analysis with Artificial Controls: Inference, High
    Dimensions and Nonstationarity"

    04:00pm - 05:30pm | NJ Hall 3rd Floor Library | Coordinator: Norman R. Swanson

Upcoming Events

Mon Oct 03 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Jonathan Payne, Princeton University
Tue Oct 04 @ 3:00PM - 04:30PM
Macroeconomic Theory
David Schoenherr, Princeton University
Fri Oct 07 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Natalia D’Agosti, Rutgers University
Thu Oct 13 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Konrad Menzel, New York University
Fri Oct 14 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Alexandra Spitz-Oener, Humboldt University
Mon Oct 17 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Peter Conti-Brown, Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania
Fri Oct 21 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Bin Xie, Jinan University
Tue Oct 25 @ 3:00PM - 04:30PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Gaston Navarro, Federal Reserve Board
Fri Oct 28 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Brittany Street, University of Missouri
Thu Nov 03 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Ashesh Rambachan, Microsoft Research/MIT
Fri Nov 04 @ 1:30PM - 03:00PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Michele Pellizzari, University of Geneva
Mon Nov 07 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Juan Antolin Diaz, London Business School
Thu Nov 10 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Bo Honore, Princeton University