News

Roberto Chang on the impact of low interest rates on emerging markets

Roberto Chang AEA InterviewThe AEA interviewed select poster presenters at the 2017 ASSA conference in Chicago to discuss their research and the broader implications of their work.   Rutgers economist Roberto was one of the handful of presenters interviewed to share insights from their reseach.  In this video Roberto discusses what has happened with global interest rates since the Great Recession and how that has affected demand for bonds and bank loans in emerging markets.

Upcoming Events

Fri Sep 20 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
David Jaeger, CUNY
Mon Sep 23 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Zvi Eckstein, The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania
Fri Sep 27 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Hong Luo, Harvard Business School
Fri Oct 04 @ 2:00PM - 02:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Mike Cassidy, Rutgers University (Graduate Student)
Fri Oct 11 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Kihwan Bae, Rutgers University (Graduate Student)
Fri Oct 11 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Yutian Yang, Rutgers University (Graduate Student)
Wed Oct 16 @ 3:45PM - 05:15PM
Micro Theory/Experimental Seminar
Stephen Spear, Carnegie Mellon University
Wed Oct 16 @ 4:30PM - 06:00PM
Special Event Seminar
Andres Velasco, London School of Economics
Fri Oct 18 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Suwei Luo, Rutgers University (Graduate Student)
Fri Oct 18 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Yilin Wu, Rutgers University (Graduate Student)
Mon Oct 21 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Sarah Binder, Georgetown University
Fri Oct 25 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Hyunjoo Ahn, Rutgers University (Graduate Student)
Fri Oct 25 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Yuanting Wu, Rutgers University (Graduate Student)
Mon Oct 28 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Kate Epstein, Princeton University
Fri Nov 01 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Caitlin Slattery, Columbia Business School