News

Roberto Chang on the impact of low interest rates on emerging markets

Roberto Chang AEA InterviewThe AEA interviewed select poster presenters at the 2017 ASSA conference in Chicago to discuss their research and the broader implications of their work.   Rutgers economist Roberto was one of the handful of presenters interviewed to share insights from their reseach.  In this video Roberto discusses what has happened with global interest rates since the Great Recession and how that has affected demand for bonds and bank loans in emerging markets.

Upcoming Events

Mon Mar 25 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Maarit Olkkola, (visiting) Princeton University - CANCELLED
Tue Mar 26 @ 2:50PM - 04:10PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Zhifeng Cai, Rutgers University
Wed Mar 27 @ 3:45PM - 05:15PM
Micro Theory/Experimental Seminar
Serguei Maliar, Santa Clara University
Thu Mar 28 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Xuming He, University of Michigan
Fri Mar 29 @ 4:30PM - 06:00PM
Special Event Seminar
Ebonya Washington, Yale University, School of Arts & Sciences Distinguished Lectureship
Mon Apr 01 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
James Masschaele, Rutgers University
Wed Apr 03 @ 2:50PM - 04:10PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Jesus Fernandez Villaverde, Penn State, visiting Harvard University
Thu Apr 04 @ 4:30PM - 05:45PM
Special Event Seminar
Chad Bown, Peterson Institute for International Economics, Tangri Lecture
Fri Apr 05 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Bradley Hardy, American University
Mon Apr 08 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Eric Rauchway, UC - Davis, Dept. of History
Tue Apr 09 @ 2:50PM - 04:10PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Victoria Nuguer, Inter-American Development Bank
Thu Apr 11 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Yoonsoon Chang, Indiana University
Mon Apr 15 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Jared Rubin, Chapman University
Tue Apr 16 @ 2:50PM - 04:10PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Diego Anzoategui, Rutgers University
Thu Apr 18 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Yulong Wang, Syracue University