News - Fac/Staff

News - Fac/Staff

Faculty / Staff News.

Cambridge Univ. Press has published Eugene White and Jonas Scherner's book

white

Cambridge University Press has published Eugene White and Jonas Scherner's book Paying For Hitler's War. During World War II, German occupied much of continental Europe. The economics of the unprecedented transfer of resources has received surprisingly little attention. The book pulls together case studies of the postwar years of twelve nations spanning the European continent in a comparative framework.

Read more: Cambridge Univ. Press has published Eugene White and Jonas Scherner's book

Upcoming Events

Wed Mar 04 @ 4:30PM - 05:45PM
Special Event Seminar
William Gale, Arjay and Frances Miller Chair in Federal Economic Policy, Brookings Institution
Thu Mar 05 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Whitney Newey, MIT
Fri Mar 06 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Subha Mani, Fordham University
Tue Mar 10 @ 2:50PM - 04:10PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Corina Boar, New York University
Mon Mar 23 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Pete Veru, University of Washington
Tue Mar 24 @ 2:50PM - 04:10PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Pei Chung Yu, UNSW Business School
Thu Mar 26 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Andrei Zeleneev, Princeton University
Fri Mar 27 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Mark McGovern, Rutgers University, School of Public Health
Thu Apr 02 @ 4:00PM - 05:30PM
Econometrics
Tim Armstrong, Yale University
Mon Apr 06 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Matthew Botsch, Bowdoin College
Wed Apr 08 @ 2:45PM - 04:15PM
Micro Theory/Experimental Seminar
R Vijay Krishna, Florida State University