Rutgers ranks as one of best values for economics majors in the nation in a new survey! Read more...

Rutgers ranks as one of best values for economics majors in the nation in a new survey!  Check  out http://www.payscale.com/college-roi/major/economics "Students who major in economics learn the analytical, quantitative, writing, and thinking skills that are needed in the business world. If you major in economics, you're likely to see big returns on your investment . . . ."   The study identifies the schools with the top-ranking economics majors.  Number seven in the nation is ". . . America's eighth-oldest university and 'The Birthplace of College Football,' New Jersey's Rutgers University. Scarlet Knights who pursue an education in economics are looking at a net ROI of over $800,000 based on their expected earnings over a 20-year period." In short, Rutgers Economics does a great job...
Results 1 - 1 of 1

Upcoming Events

Mon Mar 01 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Masato Shizume, Waseda University, Japan
Tue Mar 02 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Morris Davis, Rutgers University Business School
Mon Mar 08 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Chris Cotter, Oberlin College
Tue Mar 09 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Vivian Yue, Emory University
Fri Mar 12 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Conrad Miller, University of California - Berkeley
Mon Mar 22 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Anders Ogren, Uppsala University, Sweden
Fri Mar 26 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Jim Ziliak, University of Kentucky
Mon Mar 29 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Macroeconomic Theory , Money, History and Finance
Eric Sims, University of Notre Dame
Mon Apr 05 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Marco Del Angelo, California State University - Los Angeles
Thu Apr 08 @ 4:30PM - 06:00PM
Econometrics
Tim Armstrong, University of Southern California
Fri Apr 09 @ 2:00PM - 03:30PM
Empirical Microeconomics
Steve Billings, University of Colorado
Mon Apr 12 @ 2:30PM - 04:00PM
Money, History and Finance
Riu Esteves, Graduate Institute Geneva
Tue Apr 13 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM
Macroeconomic Theory
Andy Neumeyer, Universidad Torcuato Di Tella