Undergraduate Awards


2020 Award Winners and Honors Designations


Henry Rutgers Scholar Awards

Awarded to SAS seniors who have completed outstanding research projects leading to a thesis

Mateo Juliani   Amy Nguyen    Vinay Ravinder    Yonatan Shargian

View Previous Years

Economics Honors Research Program

Highest Honors: Mateo Juliani   Amy Nguyen   Vinay Ravinder   Yonatan Shargian  

High Honors: Daniel Milo   Leah Wisniewski

View Previous Years

Sidney I. Simon Award for Outstanding Honors Research Thesis

Awarded for an outstanding thesis in the departmental Honors Research Seminar

Mateo Juliani

View Previous Years

Sidney I. Simon Award for the Outstanding Major in Business Applications of Economics

 Awarded to outstanding economics majors with interest in business

Qi Ren  Kyle Spinweber

View Previous Years

Professor Robert C. Stuart Memorial Award

  Awarded to senior economics major with outstanding performance and involvement in department activities

Kevin Montain  Rachel Straub

View Previous Years 

John C. Daniel Award

 Presented to outstanding economics majors

 Samantha Gong   Mateo Juliani   Dan Milo   Vinay Ravinder

View Previous Years

Gerald E. and Doris I. Duguay Endowed Memorial Award

Presented to an outstanding economics major specializing in Financial Economics

 Michelle Wu

View Previous Years

Eugene E. Agger Memorial Award

 Presented to an outstanding economics major

 Harjeet Singh

View Previous Years

Monroe Berkowitz Memorial Award

Presented to an undergraduate student with a distinguished academic record and interest in social policy

 Roshan Vasoya

View Previous Years

Sidney Brown Prize in Undergraduate Economics

Presented to an undergraduate economics major who has demonstrated critical thinking skills in his/her classwork

 Brendan McClure

View Previous Years

Milton Friedman Scholars

 Awarded to outstanding undergraduate majors in honor of our most illustrious alumnus

 Yuchen An   Samantha Gong   Mateo Juliani   Brendan McClure   Dan Milo  

 Kevin Montain   Amy Nguyen   Vinay Ravinder   Qi Ren   Harjeet Singh   Kyle Spinweber  

 Zachary Steinhardt   Rachel Straub   Roshan Vasoya   Michelle Wu

View Previous Years